We're sorry to see you go!
You can close your account with us at any time by simply clicking here and following the steps. We will check to make sure your account balance is cleared / zero, before we take this action. We will then send you an email to confirm we have closed your account.
Once your account is closed, you will still be able to see you order and payment history, but won't be able to place new orders. If you want to use Clearpay in the future, you can just follow the same steps by clicking here and following the instructions.